In the latest version of Tableau, Tableau can check to see if the recipient you're sharing content with has the correct permissions to view the content. If not it will open up a dialog to help you make sure this is setup correctly.
My video on permissions. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AfT-_sJS7Sg
Join this channel to get access to perks: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC7HYxRWmaNlJux-X7rNLZyw/join
Tableau Release notes Ensure members in your organisation are aware of and can access relevant content more quickly. Tableau checks if the people you shared content with have the proper permissions to view it. If you share with someone who does not have access, you will now be prompted to manage permissions and grant access immediately after sharing